The process of assessing the student’s progress in achieving objectives related to scholastic and co-scholastic domain is called Comprehensive Evaluation. It has been observed that usually under the scholastic domain such as knowledge and understanding of the facts, concepts, principles tec. of the subject are assessed.

CCE has also been introduced in classes IX and X in three parts. Part I where performance is reflected in the form of grading on a nine point scale on the basis of 4 Formative and 2 Summative Assessments in a year. Part II comprises of assessment of co-scholastic areas including attitudes and values to be assessed on a five point scale. Part III takes into account the level of participation in various activities and assessed on a 3 point scale.
Assessment of students from classes I to X is based on grades instead of marks. NO class X external examination for students studying in Our School. However, CBSE offers an optional Proficiency Test for class X students with an aim to test skills and higher mental abilities. Based on the complete curriculum of class IX and X. a Student can appear in one or more subjects.

Promotion is based on the day to day work of the students’ thoughtout the year and also on the performance in the terminal examination.

First Term :

FA1 (10%) + FA2 (10%) + SA1 (30%) Formative Assessment (FA) 1+2+3 = 50%

Second Term :

FA3 (10%) + FA4 (10%) + SA2 (30%) Summative Assessment (SA) 1+2+3 = 50%

Percentile :

A percentile rank is the percentage of the scores that fall below a given score. To find the percentile rank of a score X, out of n scores where x is not included, use.

(No. of score below X*100)/ n=Percentile Rank


5 Point grading scale for life skills assessment is given below

Most Indicators in a skill - A+
Most Indicators in a skill - B+
Most Indicators in a skill - A
Most Indicators in a skill - B
Most Indicators in a skill - B